Lazada Philippines

3rd OMG Awards was Launch and Here are the Nominees

Yahoo! Philippines today launched the third edition of the Yahoo! OMG! Awards by announcing this year’s nominees list. This year’s hottest celebrity awards, OMG! is unique as it is powered by fans. Yahoo! OMG! Awards honors the Philippines’ favorite celebs, emerging stars and dedicated fans in the field of music, film, radio and television, who have been most-searched on Yahoo! Philippines and who have caught the attention of the Filipino audience over the past year. For the first time, the Yahoo! OMG! Awards is co-presented by McCafé.

Taken during the OMG Presscon

The awards ceremony which will take place on July 19 includes 106 nominees in 22 categories. The event gives users a chance to vote for their favorite stars on Yahoo!’s popular entertainment news site -- OMG! -- and see them up close and personal during a star-studded, glamorous evening.

The 22 categories and nominees for the Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2013 are as follows:

Actor of the year:
John Lloyd Cruz
Dennis Trillo
Coco Martin
Derek Ramsey
Dingdong Dantes

Actress of the year:
Bea Alonzo
Anne Curtis
Marian Rivera
Jodi Sta. Maria
Angel Locsin

Celebrity of the year:
Anne Curtis
Sir Chief and Maya
Marian Rivera
Sarah Geronimo
Angel Locsin

Male Performer of the
Jovit Baldivino
Gloc 9
Christian Bautista
Elmo Magalona

Female Performer of the
Angeline Quinto
Sarah Geronimo
Rachel Ann Go
Julie Anne San Jose

Breakthrough Actor of
the year:
Alden Richards
Richard Yap
Enrique Gil
Daniel Padilla
Edgar Allan Guzman

Breakthrough Actress of
the year:
Andrea Torres
Kathryn Bernardo
Jessy Mendiola
Jasmine Curtis-Smith
Bianca King

Comedian of the year:
Jose and Wally
Vice Ganda
Ogie Alcasid
Michael V
Jason Gainza
Favorite Male TV Host:
Ryan Agoncillo
Vic Sotto
Vhong Navarro
Luis Manzano
Willie Revillame
Favorite Female TV
Bianca Gonzalez
Pauleen Luna
Kris Aquino
Toni Gonzaga
Amy Perez
Male Radio DJ:
King DJ Logan, Wave 89.1
Sam YG, Magic 89.9
Papa Jack, Love Radio
Chico, RX 93.1
Mo Twister, Magic 89.9
Female Radio DJ:
Jessica Mendoza, Magic
Nicole Hyala, Love Radio
Tracy Abad, Mellow 94.7
Delamar, RX 93.1
Jinri Park, RX 93.1
Best Radio Show:
Boys Night Out, Magic
The Morning Rush, RX
The Wake Up Show,
Mellow 94.7
Good Times with Mo,
Magic 89.9
Tambalan, Love Radio

Best FM Radio Station:
Tambayan 101.9
Magic 89.9
RX 93.1
Mellow 94.7
Barangay LS 97.1
Fan Club of the Year:
Popsters, Fans of Sarah
Kathniel, Fans of Kathryn
and Daniel
JulieElmo, Fans of Julie
and Elmo
Cocoholics, Fans of Coco
Angels, Fans of Angel
Movie of the Year:
Thy Womb
The Mistress
One More Try
It Takes a Man and a
Love Team of the Year:
Kim Chiu & Xian Lim
Kathryn Bernardo & Daniel
Sir Chief & Maya
Louise delos Reyes &
Alden Richards
Marian Rivera & Dingdong
Child Star of the Year:
Ryzza Mae Dizon
Xyriel Manabat
Mona Louise Rey
Xaijian Jaranilla
Mutya Orquia
Best Noontime Show:
It’s Showtime, ABS-CBN
Eat Bulaga!, GMA
Wowowillie, TV5
Best Teleserye:
Be Careful with My
Heart, ABS-CBN
Walang Hanggan, ABS-
One True Love, GMA
Ina, Kapatid, Anak, ABS-
Indio, GMA

Best News and Public
Affairs Show:
Aksyon, TV5
TV Patrol, ABS-CBN

24 Oras, GMA

Voting for nominees is open online and via text messaging OMG HELP to 2910 to all networks from now until July 12, 2013. The purple carpet awards night, set for July 19, will take place at Mall of Asia Arena. Tickets are available free at any SM Cinema outlet.
Users can follow the Awards on Twitter at @yahooph #omgawardsph and “Like” its Facebook page on; regular updates will be featured on Yahoo! OMG! site at

No comments :

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...